Goodbye Facebook

Tonight I deactivated my Facebook. It’s something that I’ve considered doing for a while and just never got around to doing. I always used the excuse, “I have to have Facebook to stay up to date with all the organizations I’m involved with!” Really, that’s not true. Facebook, as great as it can be, has really been nothing but a distraction.

I’ve been praying a lot lately about what it is the Lord wants me to do…where He wants me to go. I’ve been praying for discernment and clarity. I’m at a place of joy and peace but I am still anxious. The Lord has a plan, of this I am sure. He knows what He wants me to do and where I will be going; it’s all in His hands–the best place to be!

So who knows how much I’ll actually use this. We all know there most likely won’t be anything too incredibly insightful going on here. Hopefully this will be a way for me to get my thoughts out there and get feedback from the 1.73 people who actually happen to read this. 🙂

One thought on “Goodbye Facebook

  1. OK… so now 2.73 people have read this. I have thoroughly enjoyed your blog (now that I know it exists!) And, am prouder of you than I have ever been… and have been quite humbled. Of course seeing that you are struggling at 21 with the same issues I am at 50 makes me think that if blogs had been around maybe I would have found a way to iron out and discern what I need to be doing. I’m glad that you see calling as a following – a ever flowing process – and not just a destination (end game). Life is about the journey. God uses that journey as an ever meandering way of revelation. It’s through the process we develop a relationship with Him; understand His plans for us; and trust in His ability, strength, and power. Of course at 21 you are close to discovering this for yourself… I’m glad you got the brains in the family, unlike your aunt who is obviously a little slower on the draw! (Jer 29:11-14). I love you.

Leave a Reply

