I Need Your Help!

It’s finally starting to sink in that I’m going to Africa.

Well, hopefully.  Lord willing and the creek don’t rise…and if I raise almost $4,000.

I feel very strongly that the Lord wants me to go to Zambia with Wiphan.  Will you help me fulfill that calling?

One way you could really help out is by praying.  Prayer is such a huge thing that I really don’t think we (myself included) fully utilize.  Pray for my team, that we would be ready for what the Lord has waiting for us in Zambia;  that we would be united in our expecting to see what God has prepared for us to experience when we get there.  Pray for the precious orphans and widows that we have the opportunity to meet and minister to; that their hearts will be ready for what God is going to do.

Another way that I would really love your help is by contributing financially to this journey. As I’ve already mentioned, getting to Africa is not cheap.  I recently found out that I need at least $2,800 in my account by the end of April so that plane tickets can be bought.  $2800 in just a matter of weeks?  Can it happen?  I think it can…but only with YOUR help!  Donations of any amount would be greatly appreciated.

Making donations is pretty simple.  One way to contribute is by making a check out to “Elizabeth Bryant” and sending it to:

Elizabeth Bryant
605 Forest Drive
Homewood, AL 35209

Another way to contribute is through the Wiphan website:

  1. Go to www.wiphan.org/donate/donate-one-time
  2. Select the Wiphan Donation Fund: Trip
  3. Put “Elizabeth Bryant” in the Memo field.

*Note:  The processing fee to handle the credit card transaction will be deducted from the donated amount.

Thank you so much for thinking about joining me in this journey, whether through prayer, financially, or both!  I am so blessed to have pretty much the strongest and most encouraging support system ever.  I thank God everyday for blessing me with the incredible people who are in my life.  I’m so excited about going to Africa to spread some of this love with orphans and widows in Zambia.

I thank my God in all my remembrance of you, always in every prayer of mine for you all making my prayer with joy, because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now.

Philippians 1:3-5

Questions about the trip or how to donate?  Just let me know; I’d love to talk to you about it! =)

Thank you, thank you, and thank you again!

Leave a Reply

