33 Days

33 Days from now, I will be heading to Africa.

What?!

I am SO excited about this opportunity and have been incredibly blessed with support from my absolutely FANTASTIC friends and family!  THANK YOU!

Wednesday is my birthday.  Want to give me a present?  How about supporting my journey?!  If you got a support letter from me, you know how difficult it is for me to get past my pride and ask for something, especially money.  Getting to Africa is expensive, and the way fuel prices have been lately aren’t lowering that cost (the cost of our trip has actually increased).

How to donate:

Send a check made out to Elizabeth Bryant to:
Elizabeth Bryant

605 Forrest Drive
Homewood, AL 35209

OR

Online:
Click here. Where it says “Wiphan Donation Fund,” chose “Trips,” and put Elizabeth Bryant in the Memo field.

Thank you so much for considering supporting me financially in this journey…I covet your prayers and can’t wait to get to Zambia in just a short while!

As for what’s going on until then….
I just LOVE being at Brookwood!  Things have been a little crazy this past week getting ready for VBS this week, but it’s so worth it.  I can’t wait to see kids’ lives changed forever as they learn about how Jesus turns our lives inside out and upside down each and every day!  It is sure to be a magnificent week.
A couple of weeks ago we took 21 super cool 4th-6th graders to Six Flags.  It was HOT but so fun!  Later that week we took a group to Linn Park in downtown Birmingham.  Before we left, the kids made PB&J, decorated bags, and wrote out Bible verses to put in the bags.  When we got downtown, we gave out the lunches.  The tricky part was deterring the kids from asking questions like, “Are you homeless?” before giving out the lunches.  Oh, kids ministry.
We’ve got some more exciting events coming up.  What I’m probably MOST excited about right now is our trip to the Black Belt.  If you know me even a little you’ve probably heard me talk about my heart for Pine Hill.  I can’t wait to get back down there!

I just can’t thank you enough for partnering with me in all of my crazy endeavors. =)

I thank my God in all my remembrance of you, always in every prayer of mine for you all making my prayer with joy, because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now.  And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ.
Philippians 1:3-6

Leave a Reply

