Post-Grad Life Thus Far

Wow. So much has happened in the past two months.  I graduated from college, moved back home (which involves getting rid of a lot of JUNK and realizing how much more JUNK I have), hung out with so many of my AMAZING friends, realized I’m not in Milledgeville anymore, remembered how task oriented I am, haven’t done enough exercising and but have done too much eating, turned 22, gone to one of my favorite places, and have constantly been reminded that I am “supposed to” have or be looking for a job that produces a steady paycheck.

I’ve also been a complete emotional roller coaster, feeling every emotion on the spectrum.  I truly believe that this is the Lord preparing me for the next couple of months.  I know that, while in Zambia, I will be feeling all sorts of crazy emotions based on what I see and hear, from missing home, from missing my friends and family, from missing Chick fil A and Milo’s and sweet tea, and so many other things.  I can’t believe that this time next week, I will have completed leg one of the journey to Zambia–the car ride to Atlanta.

I’ve been blessed with an amazing couple of months at home but am so stinkin’ incredibly pumped to see what the Lord has in store for the 2+ months that I’ll be in Ndola.

I’ll leave you with some pictures from my summer thus far.  Enjoy!

Saying goodbye to the cutest house in Milledgeville.

Graduation with First Lady Sandra Deal.

Enjoying the Greenway before leaving Milly.

Graduation Sunday at Brookwood with one of my favorite people!

Krissy FINALLY turned 21!

Words can’t express how much I miss this kid.

First trip to Savannah=success

Brookwood friends at Casey and Simeon’s beautiful wedding!

Miss Alabama with the gorgeous Haley.

Celebrating 22 at VBS–wouldn’t have it any other way!!

Awesome WOW helpers in Pine Hill.

Kids in Pine Hill reading their new books, thanks to Brookwood Kids.

College VBS was a blast!

 

Tomorrow as we celebrate the freedom we have in this country, remember those across the globe (and even in our own country) who aren’t free–there are more slaves in the world today than there ever have been in history.  Join me in praying for these 27+ million people!

One thought on “Post-Grad Life Thus Far

  1. It has truly been a joy to watch you go from a lanky teen into a beautiful women, inside and out…I can not wait for the next chapter God has written for you. Love you lots and lots ….Aunt Anna😄😍

Leave a Reply

