20130318-163153.jpg

Here’s a picture from our boat ride on the Amazon this morning. After the boat ride, we took rickshaws to Mazan. We had a great first day of clinic and saw around 200 patients. I helped in triage and with fitting people for reading glasses. It was great to have opportunities to pray and talk with patients. I’m so grateful for my translator, Damaris! She and another translator are the only people who have ever thanked me for talking too fast. They said it helps them with their English. Ha!
The weather right now is pretty much like Alabama in the summer time–hot and humid…very humid.
I’m excited for the rest of the week…I know the Lord has great things in store!

Clinic Day 1

One thought on “Clinic Day 1

Leave a Reply

